summer things

I’m not going to beat myself up about the long, long interval between the last post and this, since I don’t really have much of a readership to miss me, for one thing, and this writing is more just a personal catharsis, for another.

Anyway, life has moved very fast since the beginning of May. Finishing my second-to-last semester of college, spending time with my family and working on wedding plans, flying out here to Baltimore for the summer, a new job, a new (temporary) home, lots of lovely time with my fiance… I’m so blessed, more than I could ever ask or think. My Father is far too good to me.

Summer is flying by too quickly: beach trip, strawberry picking, parties, new cities, swimming, sno-balls, playing with the kiddos. They’re all flying by too quickly to be summed up by much more than lists — and hopefully a few photos, once I buy my new Macbook and Photoshop.

I still miss my own family, though.

One thought on “summer things

  1. Hi, I miss your updates! When is your wedding? How excited are you?! Hope your summer is still going well…

    This is random, but I’ve decided–if I ever open up a little boutique, I’d like for you to be a part of it, one way or another. I don’t know if it’ll ever happen, but if it does…will you? : )

    Miss you.

Leave a Reply

