[ come ye disconsolate ]

1.  I’m still listening to this song constantly.

2.  The ability to concentrate on school through all the emotion is still eluding me.

3.  All the deadlines are getting perilously close.  I could use prayer about that.

4.  I feel like I can’t talk to anyone here about what I’m feeling.  The words are locked up pretty deeply and no one has taken enough time to stop and dig them out of me.

5.  I’m thankful that even when I don’t have the strength to hold onto Him, my Father continues to hold me in His hand.

~

“Come, ye disconsolate, where’er ye languish,
Come to the Mercy-seat, fervently kneel.
Here bring your wounded hearts, here tell your anguish;
Earth has no sorrow that Heaven cannot heal.”

One thought on “[ come ye disconsolate ]

  1. dear sara,
    please know that you & m. both have my prayers. i don’t know what to say though i want to be of some comfort. but God continually puts your names on my heart in prayer. your attitude & your upward eyes in this difficult time blesses me.
    love,
    lizzy

Leave a Reply

