found

clearing out my email drafts folder, I just discovered this anecdote in an unsent message from my time in Rockville.  It made me laugh, and so I share it here, in its original form:

“so this morning, in the middle of a three hour session, the speaker asked for examples of God’s natural revelation, things in nature that people have seen that caused them to glorify God.  A few people called out ‘the Grand Canyon’, ‘Victoria Falls’, ‘the stars’, and then, in a lull, some girl said “Macchu Picchu!”  Aubrey and I started quietly cracking up and I whispered to her “God reveals his glory in creating perfectly square mountains!”

_________________________

In other news, I head out of the country in less than 24 hours.  Please lift us up as we go.

One thought on “found

Leave a Reply

